NCT 127 announces October release for 5th full-length album ‘Fact Check’

K-pop act NCT 127 / Courtesy of SM Entertainment
K-pop act NCT 127 / Courtesy of SM Entertainment

By Pyo Kyung-min

K-pop boy group NCT 127 is gearing up to unveil its fifth full-length album “Fact Check” on Oct. 6, as announced by its agency SM Entertainment.

The announcement was also made through a video during the NCT group concert, “NCT NATION: To The World,” held on Aug. 26. The revelation drew enthusiastic responses from fans present at the concert.

This album marks NCT 127’s return nine months after the release of their fourth full-length reissue album “Ay-Yo” in January this year. The album recorded over 3.2 million copies in total reissue album sales.

Meanwhile, the documentary “NCT 127: The Lost Boys” is set to premiere on Disney+ on Aug. 30, offering fans a glimpse into the journey of their beloved idols.

NCT 127, a subunit of NCT comprised of nine members ― Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Jungwoo, Mark and Haechan ― burst onto the K-pop scene in 2016 with their debut track “Fire Truck.” The group has since gained global fame through hits like “2 Baddies,” “Sticker” and “Kick It.”

This post was originally published on this site